Search
Winners

Win Prizes

Social Presence
Like us on Facebook
Advertisements
Ads
windowsclient.net msdn.com dotnetkicks.com silverlight.net
Beginner's tutorial for using ElasticSearch with ASP.NET & NEST
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Add the power of ElasticSearch to your ASP.NET application using NEST. Learn the basics of setting up ElasticSearch, creating an index, indexing data and searching the same data.
JSON Result in Controller Sample in MVC
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article shows how to use a JSON result in a controller in MVC.
How To Send Email In ASP.NET MVC
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Mike Brind looks at sending email from an ASP.NET MVC application, including adding attachments from a variety of sources. He also reviews the more common error messages associated with sending email.
Fluent Validation in ASP.NET MVC
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article introduces how to implement Fluent Validation in an ASP.NET MVC application.
Getting Started With ASP.Net 5 Part: 2
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article covers the new ASP.NET 5 project.
jqGrid in ASP.Net C#
Sun, 23 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article explains how to use a jqGrid in ASP.NET C#.
HTTP Result in Controller Sample in MVC
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

In this article we will see how to use a HTTP result in a controller in MVC.
Audit trail and data versioning with C# and MVC
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article describes a simple but effective implementation of an audit trail and data version system using C# reflection in ASP.NET MVC with data stored in an SQL database.
Project Tracking Website using AngularJS and ASP.NET Web API
Thu, 20 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

A brief overview of AngularJS and a Project Tracking website series which shows how to use AngularJS with ASP.NET Web API.
Getting Started with ASP .NET MVC for Front End Developers
Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article describes and explains ASP.NET MVC concepts to front end developers new to MVC and ASP.NET, creating a basic one page web application. It includes videos and images, plus a GitHub link to the project code.
Consuming ASP.NET 5 Web API With CRUD Functions in Windows 10 Native Application
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

In this article covers consuming ASP.NET 5 Web API with CRUD functions in a Windows 10 native application.
ASP.NET MVC 5: Using a Simple Repository Pattern for Performing Database Operations
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

The Repository pattern decouples your ASP.NET MVC application and shields it from changes by creating a boundary between your data access code and the other parts of your application.
Routing System in Web API
Sun, 16 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article explains how to use routing in ASP.NET Web API.
Learn MVC Project in 7 days - Bonus day 1
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article covers Web API and AngularJS, with a demo for both of them.
MVC For Beginners: Day 2 (View)
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Day 2 of this MVC for Beginners series covers Views.
ASP.NET Web API self hosting using Windows service
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article explains how to host ASP.NET Web API using a Windows service.
CRUD Operations With Web API
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

In this step-by-step article, Gaurav covers Create, Read, Update, and Delete operations with ASP.NET Web API.
MVC, AngularJS and WCF Rest Service For Master Detail Grid
Tue, 11 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

This article shows how to create a Master and Detail Grid using AngularJS, MVC, and WCF.
Learn MVC Project in 7 days - Day 7
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Day 7 of this 7-part series covers creating a single page application.
Using AngularJS in your ASP.NET MVC Projects - Part 3
Sun, 09 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

In part 3 of this 3-part series, Mark Kendall continues to incorporate AngularJS into an ASP.NET MVC Project.