Author: Ben Aminnia | Posted on: 7/1/2010 3:46:59 PM | Views : 835

Strange observation: Our ASP.NET role-based site is all of a sudden misbehaving.
Here's what happens: I create a new user and I assign roles to him. When I login as that user, nothing is visible. When a login as myself again and check that user's assigned roles, all assigned roles are lost.
If subsequently, I update that user's roles and reassign them and then login again as that user, assigned roles are preserved and user can work according to his roles.
Why would assigned roles get lost upon their original creation and need to be reassigned a 2nd time?
...

Go to the complete details ...