Author: pdassnyc | Posted on: 11/30/2009 3:54:22 PM | Views : 227

hi,
I have a login control on my site, with the remember me checkbox. it was working fine, if i logged in with it checked it would remember me even if i closed the browser and opened a new one. 
recently i had to update the site, so after 15 mins of inactivity the user is logged off, so i update the timeout to 15.  but now i noticed if i have the remember me checked off and i log in and don't do anything for more than 15 mins, it logs me off as it should, but when i come back to the login page i have to login again.  is that suppose to be like that? if i have remember me checked, shouldn't it never log me out unless i click the log out button? or does timeout superseed it, so regardless if it's checked or not, everyone will be logged out after 15 mins of inactivity?
thanks.

...

Go to the complete details ...