Author: Joverke | Posted on: 11/27/2008 2:02:33 AM | Views : 1121

 

Hello,

 

I hope I have posted this in the right group :)

We are experiencing a problem with Just Me installations. In the past we used a general DEPLOY user to install applications on to servers. For BizTalk 04 applications the DEPLOY user had to install with the JUST ME option.

Now we have changed the deploying procedure and each release manager has to use his own user to install applications.

Problem is that these users cannot remove previous versions because they are installed with the Just Me option from the DEPLOY user.

 

Does anyone have an idea on how to remove these installations without having to login with the DEPLOY user.

I think this must be possible. Suppose a user installs some unwanted software with just me option, would the administrator then not be able to remove it ...

Go to the complete details ...