Author: MWinther | Posted on: 9/26/2008 2:09:45 AM | Views : 542

 

HelloIm using adamsync to synchronize AD users to ADAM, and in most of the caces it go as planed.... but in cases where the system admin has moved user from one AD group to another i get an error saying that there is allready a user in ADAM with the same userPrincipalName(this is the same user as the one i want to synchronize but in ADAM he is in the group he use to be in before the admin moved him)I have read blog written by Eric Fleischman https://blogs.technet.com/efleis/archive/2006/10/28/change-visibility-in-the-directory-or-lack-there-of-aka-what-s-the-point-of-aging.aspxNow im thinking....1. Is my problem that the user that runs the synchronization(adamsync.exe) doesn't has access to see information about deleted/moved ...

Go to the complete details ...