How many different types of authorization supported by WCF ?

 Posted by Rajkatie on 7/16/2012 | Category: WCF Interview questions | Views: 5114 | Points: 40

Role-based : Map users to roles and check whether a role can perform the requested operation.
Identity-based : Authorize users based on their identity.
Claims-based : Grant or deny access to the operation or resources based on the client’s claims.
Resource-based : Protect resources using access control lists (ACLs)

Source: MSDN | | Alert Moderator 

Comments or Responses

Login to post response