Explain different isolation levels ?

 Posted by Bharathi Cherukuri on 6/11/2012 | Category: Sql Server Interview questions | Views: 2617 | Points: 40

An isolation level determines the degree of isolation of data between concurrent transactions. Read Committed is the default SQL Server isolation level.
The other isolation levels (in the ascending order of isolation) are:
Read Uncommitted,
Read Committed,
Repeatable Read,


CREATE INDEX myIndex ON myTable (myColumn)

Asked In: Many Interviews | Alert Moderator 

Comments or Responses

Login to post response