Explain the functionality of the Message layer in WCF.

 Posted by Pgayath on 9/28/2012 | Category: WCF Interview questions | Views: 3744 | Points: 40

The Messaging layer contains channels that process messages and operate on messages and message headers. The messaging layer has eight channels which defines the possible formats and data exchange patterns.
The eight channels are divided into two categories.

1. Transport Channels
These channels helps reads and write messages from the network.
1. WS Security Channel
2. WS Reliable MessagingChannel
3. Encoders:Binary/ MTOM/ Text/ XML

2. Protocol Channels
These channels implement message processing protocols.
1. HTTP Channel
2. TCP Channel
3. TransitionFlow Channel
4. NamedPipe Channel
5. MSMQ Channel

Asked In: My interview | Alert Moderator 

Comments or Responses

Login to post response